top of page
Search

A Girl & Her Prince

Updated: Sep 13, 2020

Since I was just a pup myself, I always had dogs. In fact, my very first BEST Friend was a Cocker Spaniel named Prince. I got him on my 2nd birthday from my parents. Who gets a puppy as a gift when they are just learning to walk?


This girl does!!!


Though I had 3 other siblings at the time, Prince was by far my favorite. I told him all and he was there beside me as I grew.


Since the time I got my first camera, Prince was my model and my muse. Inspired from a scene in E.T., I would set him up in my stuffed animals. He was patient and listened to my every word and not only during photo shoots. From action shots to artistic creations, he was the centered focused of my attention. He was the center of my whole world.


Many times when we had special occasions, he had to stay in the backyard. And so that's usually where I was too. He had been known to snap and even bite humans, including my own siblings. At the time, I had no sense of how to teach a growing dog! To me, that was just was dogs did. He was always gentle and kind with me.


He was my solace and my safety. And I know my childhood was better having known him.


Many years would pass. New beginnings would end; And endings would bring new again. Through it all, this girl will always remember her Prince.


A Girl and Her Prince

7 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page